Personal Learning Network assign.

Based on the above article, I gathered that “Google reader” is outdated. i had a really hard time comprehending some of this article. BUT, even though i was unable to detect which feature in this article no longer exists. I am going to just touch on what Google Reader IS, and what online services it provides. Google reader is a RSS feed aggregator. Google reader users were able to view other feeds, as well as gather news about recent events, information and what was going on in the outside world. A personal learning network seems to be a great source for someone like me as a student, music education major. A PLN would allow me to see other blogs, podcasts, posts, references and sources of other students as well as successful music ed. majors and music teachers. This allows music teachers, and music ed majors to communicate and share discoveries, and new teaching strategies allowing me as a student to learn even more than i could have on my own. i think being able to have access to so many other peoples thoughts, ideas and discoveries gives me such more opportunities to grow as a music teacher!

2 thoughts on “Personal Learning Network assign.

Leave a comment